You’re Grounded

Oh My God! Just shut up!
Please stop your whining.
You got grounded.  That’s all.
It’s not like your dying.
You did the wrong thing,
But I  feel like I’m the one hurting.
Just keep your mouth closed.
I don’t wanna hear the crap spurting
From your mouth about boredom.
Dont you break something else-
It’s time to grow up.
Dont just think of yourself.
Stop yelling at me
Just to get your own way.
I’m the Mum.  Dont forget it.
You watch what you say.
Your moaning and groaning and yelling out from your room
Makes me think that your grounding
Will grow from one week to two.

One thought on “You’re Grounded

Leave a Reply

