Daily Promt: SIX

image

Many of us think of our lives as boringly normal, while others live the high life. Take a step back, and take a look at your life as an outsider might. Now, tell us at least six unique, exciting, or just plain odd things about yourself.

(I admit this is a bit of a challenge to write in verse – SBB)

Six
6 unique things I can find about me.
I’m not sure if they’re things that others will see…
There’s a six in my birthday – (there’s actually three)
Which would explain the luck that never finds me.

I’m funny.  I’m quick – I’ve always a pun.
And laugh really loud (to embarass my sons)
I love Aussie beaches, but burn in the sun
And hate being in water that goes past my bum.

My birthday,  my luck,  my quick wit, and my laugh,
My paranoia with water (that’s not in a bath)
That’s five, so which will I share with you last?
My singing and driving – stay away if you’re smart!

© Giddybird
http://dailypost.wordpress.com

One thought on “Daily Promt: SIX

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt; Far From Normal | terry1954

Leave a Reply

