Daily Prompt: The Clock


I heard the car door slam and
Immediately looked at the clock.

“I knew he’d be early” I thought
Without any shock.

I heard his step on the path
And checked my reflection again.
“He’s here” I called to Mitch.
I unlatched the door and then

He ran for his taxi,
His face the colour of chalk,
I guess our costumes were good,
for the Zombie Walk.

© Giddybird

image

One thought on “Daily Prompt: The Clock

  1. Pingback: In the afternoon « thelissachronicles

Leave a Reply

